Lodged by Robert Frost

The rain to the wind said,
‘You push and I’ll pelt.’
They so smote the garden bed
That the flowers actually knelt,
And lay lodged–though not dead.
I know how the flowers felt.

This poem, by Robert Frost, holds much meaning for me. It reminds me of my childhood and the suffering I endured due to my very own family. Does this poem hold any personal meaning for you? What is your take on its meaning?

Author: tabithalinton

I'm a introverted Leo. In other words... I'm going to need a bigger box!

1 thought on “Lodged by Robert Frost”

  1. I like to think of it as the fact that the things that are trying to hurt us actually make us stronger and when the sun does finally shine, we blossom all the more majestically… And yes, I can relate to this poem

    Liked by 1 person

Deposit Your Two Cents Here

