On the other side

 

 

I walk in, I walk out
The door fatigues with every creak.

I take a step, I stop
My thoughts spinning like a Ferris wheel.

I look forward, I look back
Did the door just beckon me?

I reach, I pull
The knob falls off.

I start to push, I pause
I question that damn knob.

I contemplate, I hesitate
The door sighs loudly in relief.

I step back, I smile
Then bust that door right down.

Author: tabithalinton

I'm a introverted Leo. In other words... I'm going to need a bigger box!

2 thoughts on “On the other side”

Deposit Your Two Cents Here

