Who shall fall

Image

My heart beats steady but does not feel
Teeth clenched, devouring, my humbled will
Your words spill out; I provoke you to enchant me
I smile, you smile… both so enticing
There’s an evil at play, it knows not where to linger
And a secret to unveil though it does not know the keeper
Desire dances on the tip of the tongue
Whispering soft lies of what is yet to come
Neither of us willing to bow in defeat
I fear, win or lose; victory shall fail to taste just as sweet

Author: tabithalinton

I'm a introverted Leo. In other words... I'm going to need a bigger box!

Deposit Your Two Cents Here

